Six keynote presentations will be delivered by world-class experts and a variety of presentations and panels will feature internationally renowned researchers. The conference will also support junior researchers by offering a dedicated student track and a doctoral consortium.

Professor Jie Zhang, Council Chairman of University of Chinese Academy of Sciences, China     

Title: The Development and Outlook of Science, Technology and Innovation in China

Professor Zhang is an academician of the Chinese Academy of Sciences, member of the German Academy of Sciences Leopoldina, fellow of the Third World Academy of Sciences, international fellow of the Royal Academy of Engineering as well as foreign associate of the U.S. National Academy of Sciences. In 2015, he won Edward Teller Medal of American Nuclear Society for his significant contributions to the development of inertial confinement fusion (ICF), and Laboratory Astrophysics.
He served as the President of Shanghai Jiao Tong University in the period of 2006-2017. He is a strong advocating and outstanding practitioner of higher education. He advocates an ethos “pursues knowledge and respects scholars”. He pioneered and executed a model that promotes “student-oriented, integrated education (curricular will the extra-curricular activities, sciences with humanities, teaching with research)”. Under his leadership, Shanghai Jiao Tong University has made remarkable progress on the way to becoming a world-class university. The reforms were taken as a good example for the future universities in the world [Nature 514(2014) 295]. Professor Zhang now serves as the Council Chairman of the University of Chinese Academy of Sciences (UCAS).

Professor Roman Slowiński, Poznań University of Technology and Polish Academy of Sciences, Poland            

Title: Constructive Preference Learning in Multiple Criteria Decision Aiding

Prof. Roman Słowiński is a full member of Polish Academy of Sciences, a member of the Academia Europaea, a professor and the head of the Laboratory of Intelligent Decision Support System in Poznan University of Technology. He is Editor-in-Chief of European Journal of Operational Research since 2007. He received the Scientific Award of the President of the Polish Academy of Sciences in 2016. As author or co-author, he has published 14 books and more than 400 articles, including 250 papers in major scientific journals. The total cites of Słowiński’s articles is more than 25858 times. Prof. Slowiński’s major research interest is focused on the intersection of Artificial Intelligence and Decision Analysis. He has exploited the synergy of these two fields, proposing new research paradigms, such as preference representation by logical statements in the form of “if…, then…” decision rules, preference learning through robust ordinal regression, and dominance-based rough set approach to ordinal data mining.   

Professor Haijun Huang, Beihang University, China                                         

Title: Group Decisions of the Commuters’ Route Choices in Transportation Networks

Prof. Haijun Huang is the vice president of Beihang University since December 2015. His research interests include road traffic flow models, transport network modeling, travel behavior analysis and congested road-use pricing. He has published more than 160 papers in such international journals as Transportation Research (Parts A to F), OR, TS, JORS, EJOR, JTEP, Physical Review E, Physical A, Networks and Spatial Economics, etc. He got the Grant for National Excellent Young Researchers in 1998, the Grant for Innovative Research Groups in 2005, the national prize for Achievements in Natural Science in 2011 and the Fudan prize for Excellent Research in Management Sciences in 2012. He is now on the editorial boards of Transportation Research (Part B), JAT, Transportmetrica A, Transport Policy, etc. As the vice president, he is serving the Systems Engineering Society of China and Chinese Society of Optimization/Overall Planning and Economic Mathematics.  

Professor Jian Chen, Tsinghua University, China                                         

Title: Target-driven Risk Attitude in Portfolio Choice with Strong Aspiration Measures

Dr. Jian Chen is a professor and dean of Department of Management and Engineering, College of Economics and Management, Tsinghua University, a fellow of Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE), the Yangtze River Scholar. He is the editor or editorial board member of more than 6 international academic journals. He has been awarded IBM Academy Awards, Young Science & Technology Award of China and hosted more than 20 National Natural Science Foundations and programs. Prof. Chen is actively engaged in supply chain management, E-Commerce, business intelligence and decision, system optimization and prediction techniques, etc. As author or co-author, he has published more than 140 articles in some domestic and international top journals.   

Professor William P. Bottom, Washington University in St. Louis, USA                                         

Title: Toward a General Behavioral Theory of Negotiation

Dr. William P. Bottom is a professor of Olin Business School at Washington University in St. Louis, member of Academy of Management, member of American Psychological Society, the member of International Association for Conflict Management, the Joyce and Howard Wood Distinguished Professor of Organizational Behavior, the senior associate dean and the director of the PhD Program at the Olin School, Washington University. He is a member of the editorial board of Negotiation and Conflict, and the editor of Organization Behavior and Human Decision Processes. He has been awarded the John F. Mee Award for Distinguished Contribution to Management History, the Marcile and James Reid Chair, and research grants from the Russell Sage Foundation and the National Science Foundation. Prof. Bottom is actively engaged in consulting and executive education serving a range of clients in the areas of negotiation, team development and organizational development.  

Professor Pascale Zaraté, Université Toulouse 1 Capitole, France(Winner of the 2018 GDN Section Award)                                         

Title: How to Support Cooperative Decision Making?

Dr. Pascale Zaraté is a professor at Toulouse 1 Capitole University, and conducts her research at the IRIT (Institute Recherche en Informatique de Toulouse) laboratory. She holds a PhD in Computer Science/Decision Support from the LAMSADE (Laboratoire d'Analyse et de Modélisation des Systèmes pour l' Aide à la Décision) laboratory at the Paris Dauphine University, Paris in 1991 and a “Habilitation to Conduct Research” in Computer Science/Cooperative Decision Support from the IRIT laboratory at INPT (Institut National Polytechnique de Toulouse), Toulouse in 2005. Prof. Zaraté’s current research interests include: Decision Support Systems; Group Decision Support Systems; Cooperative Decision Making. She is the editor of the International Journal of Decision Support Systems Technologies (Ed IGI Global). Since 2000, she has been the head of the Euro Working Group on DSS. She works in the Editorial Scientific Committee of seven International Journals. She has published several studies and works in 3 books and 34 papers in international journals; and has edited 18 special issues in international journals and 6 books.